Just a little baking…

Workout:  CrossFit with trainer, 45 mins

This weekend I got to do some of the things that I love the best – BAKING!!  We started out Friday morning making Rice Krispie Treats (yes, I realize that no baking is required in this treat but it’s still cooking).  The girls and I made them together and added toffee bits and semi-sweet chocolate chips.  There’s nothing quite like Rice Krispie Treat to make you feel like a kid again!

Friday night we made homemade pizzas with dough I bought from Harris Teeter.  We’re not big fans of tomato sauce but prefer an olive oil/garlic base instead.  The key is buying the good mozzarella, even though it is more expensive.

Good thing I had an audience to make me feel like I had my own cooking show!

Two little girls need haircuts…

Today, Finley had a friend over and we made Puffy Peanut Butter Cookies with Chocolate Chips.  The girls did a great job and the cookies turned out fabulously!

The recipe says it makes 18 cookies but I guess we made them a little on the small side because we got twice that.

Tonight we had The Pioneer Woman’s Corn and Cheese Chowder.  Holy smokes was it good!!  But most of her recipes usually are.

Have you tried anything be the Pioneer Woman before?

This entry was posted in Baking, Food, Uncategorized, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

