And so it begins…

Today is the day…the day it all starts.  I’ve been thinking of starting a public blog for a while now and today is THE day.  What is it I want to say to the world?  Why do I want to add yet one more thing to my to-do list?  Because that is just who I am.

I’m the gal who does it all…or at least tries to do it all.  I constantly want to learn and do more, to be better at what I can already do.  The problem is that I try to do it all at the same time!  And there just are NOT enough hours in the day to do it all.  When I was trying to decide what to title my blog, I turned to the internet for ideas.  I googled the word “multi-tasker” and found I did not like what it said.  Per Wikipedia:

  •  “Human multitasking is the performance by an individual of appearing to handle more than one task at the same time. The term is derived from computer multitasking. An example of multitasking is listening to a radio interview while typing an email. Some believe that multitasking can result in time wasted due to human context switching and apparently causing more errors due to insufficient attention.”

Does that really mean I’m inefficient?  Do I make errors by trying to do it all at the same time?  I gave a lot of thought to this over a couple of weeks and I tried to figure out a new name for my blog.  But the truth is, I really AM a multi-tasker!  I think we all are to a certain degree – that’s the life that we’ve built for ourselves.  Researching about multi-tasking has made me want to be better at it though, void of the errors that Wikipedia reports I make.  So follow my journey to accomplish all the things I want to in this life, some of which will overlap, some of which will not achieve the 100% perfection I so often crave but it is MY life and it is what makes me happy.

Wow, that was a lot to lay down in my first post!  So here’s the plan for today…I’m going to take care of some work stuff, pay bills, do laundry, bake a pie, maybe do a scrapbook page, read some of my book and snuggle with my girls.  Sounds like a pretty good Sunday to me…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

