Just another productive Sunday…

Sunday is the day of the week where I get to split my day into the things I MUST do and the things I WANT to do.  But today I got to do more of the things I wanted to do since I’d worked so hard on Saturday getting the things done I had to do.

For starters, the family was finally back together after the husband and oldest daughter took a daddy/daughter trip to see the last space shuttle launch.  Littlest Baby Girl was so very excited to see Big Sister!  So we packed up in the car and drove out the see the sunflowers.

After a yummy lunch of leftover lo mein and the new frozen strawberry lemonade from McD’s (I could get addicted to those!), the entire family took a nap!  And boy did we all need it.

We like to bake around this house so we made the unbelievably awesome Marbled Chocolate Banana Bread that I found on one of the blogs I follow (http://www.doughmesstic.net/2011/06/24/marbled-chocolate-banana-breada-guest-post-by-chewthefat/).  The girls love to help me bake and each one got to crack their very own egg today!

Lastly, I actually had time to do three scrapbook pages!  I keep telling myself that once I get Big Sister’s scrapbook caught up, I’ll put a serious dent in Littlest Baby Girl’s but it took me practically all day to do these three tiny pages because I kept getting interrupted by the girls, laundry, dinner, etc.  Oh well, at least I got SOMETHING done today!

This entry was posted in Baking, Scrapbooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just another productive Sunday…

  1. Your scrapbook pages look really good! i love scrapbooking — when I have the time. 🙂

  2. tonya boone says:

    like how you did the christmas cards.. so pretty..

  3. sarah says:

    I do all of mine online, I give you credit for doing it by hand still! I would be SO far behind!

Leave a Reply

