Ka-Blam!!!!!

Do you recgonize that sound??  Or did you even hear it from where you are?  Or have you ever made that sound yourself?

That’s right, it was ME falling off the proverbial wagon.  I had been so VERY good for so VERY long and then it all just went awry!  It started 2 weeks ago when I had an allergic reaction to the sweat, sun and sunblock.  With continuous itching and strict orders from the doctor to avoid sweating, I haven’t worked out until yesterday.  Two entire weeks off.  That just sucks.  So yesterday I ran 5 hilly miles and it almost kicked my tushy.  Unfortunately, since Littlest Baby Girl likes to hide and/or throw things in the trash, my Garmin has been missing for almost a month so I don’t know how long it took me.  Luckily though, I ordered my new one and it should be here tomorrow and I’m going to need it since I have decided to run another 1/2 marathon 9/17.  Holy CRAP!!

But back to my 2 weeks off…I don’t do anything half-way (which is contrary to the definition of a multi-tasker, I know) so this is how I spent my 2 weeks:

But today, I watched a rerun of the 2010 Ironman Triathlon which always inspires me to be better.  If you’ve never watched it, I would highly recommend it.  It might just make you get off your butt and do something!

This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ka-Blam!!!!!

  1. tonya boone says:

    you can do it.. we all fall off the wagon every now and then..
    and get back up.. so no worries..

Leave a Reply

