Giddy up Horsey!

Mommy is back on the wagon!  But I didn’t get on it as quickly as I’d hoped…Big Sister and I went to San Francisco for a long weekend to visit my BFF and of course, we indulged in yummy seafood.

Then, the very next weekend, the family headed to the beach for our last rendevous before school starts which happens VERY SOON!  And boy did I indulge there!  You know how when you are about to start on that diet on Monday, you totally go all out and binge all weekend long??  That’s pretty much how I treated this trip!  I ate lots of fried crap and drank a coke every day.  I am not a person who can have a coke every once in a while.  If I have it one day, I have to have another the next day and the next day and the next…Plus, I’m quite sassy on coke.  Extremely funny (and I’m sure that is only in my mind!) but very sassy!  Plus, I just don’t want to waste 140 calories on a drink every single day!  But I’m happy to say today is day 3 of no coke…yes, the nagging headache is there but it’s almost gone.  Thursday was miserable though.

Not only am I off the soda, but I’m back on healthy eating.  As soon as we got home, I searched the internet and my stash of recipes that I’ve printed out over the years, made a list and went to the grocery store.  It’s amazing how much better you feel when you eat right.  Thursday night was grilled tuna steak marinated in homemade honey mustard coated in black sesame seeds, pasta and a salad.  Last night was Chicken and Orzo Frittata by Giada and tonight is Jerk Pineapple Pork Chops.  But I don’t ever deprive myself.  If I want something sweet, I have something small.  I know myself and deprivation leads to binging which is SO not worth it.

Chick & Orzo Frittata

Jerk Pineapple Pork Chops

Most importantly, I’m back on track working out.  Here’s the skinny:

  • Thursday – 3.13 run (had to mix in some walking because the humidity was so thick and my body was filled with crap from all the superb choices I’ve been making over the last 2 weeks or so. But luckily I had my new Garmin.  Littlest Baby Girl likes to hide (and sometimes throw things away) when you least expect it.  The best I can figure is that I didn’t put my Garmin away after my last run and she absconded with it.  We searched the house for weeks until I finally broke down and bought a new one.  And I despise buying things twice but it was totally my fault.
  • The new Garmin

  • Thursday – day 1 of P90x.  Yes, you read that right, I did 2 workouts on Thursday.  Because I am freakin’ AWESOME!!
  • Friday – day 2 of P90x.  If you’ve ever done P90x, you know that day 2 is Plyometrics.  And if you’ve ever done P90x Plyometrics, you know that Tony Horton is INSANE!!  But it really, really works and it is completely work the time, money and effort that it requires.  BUT, you MUST do it correctly to see results.  You cannot half-a$$ that workout in the slightest.

  • Saturday – day 2 of P90x.  I was supposed to run this morning but I just could not drag myself out of bed to do it.  Still sore from the Plyo the day before.  Hoping to get a run in tomorrow.

So what’s on the schedule for tomorrow?  Tomorrow is my last day back to work after a week’s vacation.  You know how bad it sucks to go back after a week off.  So I’m going to do day 4 of P90x, go for a quick run, maybe do some scrapbook pages and snuggle with my baby girls!  Hope you enjoy your weekend too!

This entry was posted in Running, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giddy up Horsey!

  1. tonya boone says:

    great picture of all of ya’ll… and the food looks to die for..

Leave a Reply

