The first day of school and a late night flight

Today was the first day of school in our little town. My oldest love started third grade today. She decided last night that she was old enough (and brave enough) to walk to her class by herself. That means without me. My baby…all grown up. This means she’ll be driving and dating next. Pretty sure I don’t like any of this one bit. The good news is that I still have my little baby love at home who needs me…and quite frequently says “poo-poo, get OUT of my booty” while using the potty. YES, I’d say I have a few more years of being needed!

So, with it being the first day of school, I worked from home so I could take her and pick her back up. And most importantly, I made her a special breakfast.

For some reason, my child has always loved it when I make different colored pancakes. So today I added mashed bananas and tried to make a Mickey Mouse character with chocolate chips. I think it turned out pretty darn cute.

So now I am up in the air on yet another plane headed to another work function in the big city of Atlanta. I decided to take a late flight so I could be there for my baby’s big day today. This means I will get there WAY past my bedtime but such is life! It was totally worth it to be there with her today. And hopefully this Cran-Apple and Findlandia Vodka I’m having will help me sleep like a baby!! Oh, did I forget to mention that I am in FIRST CLASS??? It’s just the way I roll!

20120824-170641.jpg

20120824-170813.jpg

This entry was posted in Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

