Workout summary and an early retirement

Workouts:

Wednesday – 1.61 mile run in 17:19 (10:44 pace – superfast, I know! {sarcasm}).

Thursday – CrossFit

Friday – P90x Core Synergistics

So this week’s workouts didn’t work out exactly as I had planned but that’s ok.  When you’re schedule gets derailed, you just do the best you can.  I’d already screwed up on Monday and then on Wednesday, there was a mix-up on what time I was actually supposed to be doing CrossFit so I ended up just running a little to make sure I did something for the day.  I’ve already done my Core Synergistics for the day but I’m heading out in a bit to do the Water Tower Trail – just walking.  Something extra since I’m taking the day off!!!  YES, that means the 4-day weekend I’ve been waiting for has finally arrived!!!!  And to celebrate, I made a special breakfast for the girls.  Gracie didn’t like it but Finley did.  You win some, you lose some!

Speaking of CrossFit, yesterday’s workout was a bear!

Did you hear that Andy Roddick is retiring?  I’m not a tennis follower but I do get interested when the person retiring is 30!  Wow, imagine that!!!!  What to do with the rest of your life….

What would you do if you retired early?

This entry was posted in Baking, Healthy Lifestyle, Running, Uncategorized, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Workout summary and an early retirement

  1. tonya boone says:

    glad you posted on FB. your doing a great job with your workouts.. Trying is better than sitting on the couch. Retiring early will never happen.. i enjoy working too much. i would work part time and spend more time at the kids schools and scrapbooking.

Leave a Reply

