Quick trip and bootcamp in the dark…

Workout:

  • Tuesday – rest
  • Wednesday – 2 mile run (including 3 sets of sprints) + self-designed bootcamp

Tuesday morning started super early to get to the airport for at 7:35 am flight.  I travel a lot for work but my personal rule is to be gone no more than 2 nights in a row.  There are occasions when I have to stretch it to 3 but those are few and far between.  I do this so I’m not away from the girls to much…which means I take a lot of butt-crack-of-dawn early flights so I don’t have to be away from them an extra night.  But it still didn’t eliminate the tears when I woke them up to say goodbye Tuesday morning.  KNIFE IN THE HEART!  Now worries, I’m back home Wednesday afternoon.

My trip this week was to Kentucky.  I’m not sure what was going on in the hotel I was staying in, but I have never seen more elderly people in one place in my entire life!

It was harder to eat healthier in Kentucky than I thought it would be.  Yesterday we went to the Mayan Cafe.  It was AH-MAZING!!    I’m usually not one to branch out and try new foods but I’ve been surprising Shannon a lot lately but shaking things up and venturing out!

I had the Salbutes – you get to pick 3 so I went with the Roasted Pork, Smoked Chicken & Jalapeno Jack Cheese, and Black Beans & Goat Cheese.  I have feverishly looked for a similar restaurant in Charlotte and will continue until I find it!

And how did I work that food off??  By a little self-designed Bootcamp in the dark this morning!  Push-ups, tricep dips, step-ups, sprints and 300 bicycle crunches with a 2 mile run.  I definitely worked up a sweat this morning but I had to get in my workout this morning because I have EXCITING plans tonight!

Going to see Kelly Clarkson and The Fray with Shannon and some friends!  We’ll probably be the oldest people there!

Where do you exercise when you travel?  Do you take it outside or stay in the hotel fitness room?  I like to take it outside or try new local gyms.

What new foods have you tried lately.

What’s your favorite band to see in concert?  For me it’s either Needtobreathe or Maroon 5.

This entry was posted in Healthy Lifestyle, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

