Coming up for air…

Workout:

  • Thursday – 2.01 mile run; 10:20 avg pace (9:30 1st mile) – Water Tower Trail
  • Friday – CrossFit
  • Saturday – Monday – REST

When last I left you, I was headed to the Kelly Clarkson/The Fray concert.  It was a great time but I’m afraid it just confirmed the fact that we are way too old now, especially to stay out late on a “school” night!  We were exhausted and ended up leaving at 10:20 to get home in time to relieve the babysitter…and to go to bed!  Pathetic, I know!

Kelly Clarkson

So, needless to say, I was completely exhausted on Thursday and could barely keep my eyes open.  However, thanks to a little SPARK, I was able to bust out a 9:30 mile on the Water Tower trail that night.  I was way too wound up to get a good night’s sleep though…and the result was a nasty super-cold that knocked me on my butt for the entire weekend.  In fact, I stayed out of work today, still trying to recover.  Luckily I had my little bunny to watch over me while I was sick.

Taking care of Mommy

I have now taken 3 days off from working out and I can’t stand it!!!  I even missed CrossFit this morning and my skin is starting to crawl from all of this inactivity, but I know it’s the best thing to do to in order to get better quicker.  Starting to make me grumpy though…

Here’s something exciting – Shannon and I began using Advocare some time in August and we are hooked!  I’m not a person who likes to use chemicals or try the latest gimmicks to lose weight.  However, after much research and word-of-mouth from friends and acquaintances, I decided to give it a try.  Shannon has completed replaced his morning cup of coffee with a glass of SPARK and I have found serious results with it and the Catalyst pills.  We like it so much that Shannon decided to become an Advocare Distributor and sell the products if the mood hits him.  (He mostly did it so we could get a discount because we’re cheap like that!  You can click on the link above to learn more about the products.)

The distributor package came in last week and we’re excited to sample the additional products.

Have you ever tried Advocare?

This entry was posted in Healthy Lifestyle, Running, Uncategorized, Workouts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

