Crazy Travel Week 3 Complete!

Workouts:

  • Tuesday – hour-long walk along the mountains of Vail, CO
  • Wednesday – at-home workout from trainer in the hotel gym
  • Thursday – rest (travel day)

Yeah, week 3 is complete and now I’m home until the first week in November!  I’m so ready for life to be back to normal for a while!

So this week I flew to Denver, CO and then on to Vail, CO.  The altitude is killer!

Texas doesn’t have ANYTHING on Colorado!

I’ve only been to Vail once before in October as well.  I have to say that while the landscape and terrain are beautiful, the folliage at this time of year is not.  They say it’s absolutely beautiful when the mountains are covered with snow and if I try really hard, I can almost believe what they say.

The view from my hotel balcony

Tuesday afternoon my coworker and I took an hour long walk through some residential streets and it appears these folks have some $$$$$$$$$!  The houses look like mansions, BEAUTIFUL mansions!  All of the architecture is very similar and it reminds me of something out of Europe.  The town is fairly dead right now and I can’t help but wonder how the shops and restaurants stay in business during the off-season.  I guess they make enough during the bustling winter season to keep them going.

But they still light up this weird martini…

Wednesday morning we did the at-home workout that my trainer developed for me.  It consists of the following:

  • 5 push-up rows
  • 10 seated rows
  • 15 plyo squats
  • 20 reverse lunge curls
  • 25 dips
  • 30 oblique crunches

The goal is to do as many rounds as possible in 20 minutes.  I did 3 rounds in about 22 minutes (I didn’t want to NOT complete a round so I just kept going).  I used 2-15 lb weights.  And it hurts so bad to sit today!!!!  That means it’s working, right??

What at-home workout do you do?

This entry was posted in Healthy Lifestyle, Travel, Uncategorized, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

