The 21-Day Challenge…

Workouts:

  • Mon & Fri – CrossFit with trainer, 45 min sessions
  • Tues-Thurs, Sat & Sun – rest

A word about this week’s workouts – I have an ankle injury from last weekend’s Mud Run so I took it easy last week and plan to do the same this week to give it a chance to heal.  By the time I got home from work last Monday, it had swollen up to the size of a baseball.  The weird thing is that it doesn’t really hurt, it’s just uncomfortable at times.  Also, I’ll do a post on the Mud Run when I get the CD of pictures in that I just ordered.

So about this 21 Day Challenge…our trainer dropped that one on us Friday morning and I’ve been in a bad mood ever since.  Coincidence?  I think not!  Saturday is the day we eat out and this little challenge has severely affected my dining choices.

There’s a list of food we CAN eat and anything we eat that is NOT on the list has to go in our handy-dandy notebook (Blue’s Clues reference).  Yes, I’ve had to list a few things in that notebook everyday since Friday.  Oh well!

At the end of the 21 days, she’s going to measure our body fat again to see what progress we’ve made.  So I’m in this until November 9th which may prove to be difficult considering I have a business trip that week.

Speaking of difficult, THIS is what I have to walk by everyday until at least Halloween!

Do you buy candy way ahead of time like I do??

Have you done a diet challenge lately?

This entry was posted in Healthy Lifestyle, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

