A New Phase…

We have entered a new phase in our household.  I’m not sure I like it.

My baby is now officially a big girl because she got big girl furniture today!  Finley’s crib converted to a day bed so she’s been sleeping in it that way for a couple of years now.  Yes, maybe I should’ve gone shopping for new furniture before but there really wasn’t a need until now.  (On a side note, don’t you love her name above her bed??  I did those myself!)

My sister-in-law is having another baby and they need new furniture so it just makes sense to pass our baby furniture along to them.  The baby isn’t due until May but there’s no way I could shop for furniture from January – April so we got that out of the way a week ago.

And today it was delivered!  We kept with day bed style but this one also has a trundle if we ever need the space for a sleepover, etc.  She absolutely loves it!

Trial run when she got home from school

I ordered the bedding from Pottery Barn Kids.  Finley’s only request was that it have butterflies so I made sure there were a few on there.

The girls decided to have their very first sleepover with Gracie sleeping on the trundle.  They were so excited about it!

My babies are both growing up so quickly!!!

This entry was posted in Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

