Happy New Year!

Workout:

  • Monday – CrossFit with trainer, 45 minutes

There’s always something about the New Year that leaves you feeling either excited or anxious.  Very rarely do people feel indifferent about it.  I guess it’s the chance to start over fresh although, when you think about it, each new day brings about the possibility of a new beginning.  Or if you are on the anxiety bus, you see the upcoming year as full of challenges that you’re going to have to face sooner or later.

I think I’m always a person who feels both.  I do love a fresh start…the idea of clean slate that lies ahead of me.  But being a CPA, I also know what’s just around the corner and lasts for the next 4 months.  It always makes me a little sad that my job takes me away from my family during the busy time rush.  But I also love what I do and I’m extremely blessed to have an amazing job.

So let’s focus on the exciting things ahead and look at 2013 for what it can become because of what we choose to do with what we have.  It’s up to us to make it a success.  On December 31, 2013, let’s all be able to say:

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the course, I have kept the faith” (2 Timothy 4:7).

This entry was posted in Healthy Lifestyle, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

