The Metabolic Makeover – Week 4

Workouts (1/27 – 2/2):

  • Sunday – 2.0 mile run (TM), 22:05, 1% incline
  • Monday – 45 mins CrossFit with trainer
  • Wednesday – 25 mins resistance training at-home program
  • Friday – 45 mins CrossFit with trainer

Week 4 of the Metabolic Makeover and we were supposed to focus on our fat intake.  But to be honest, I’m just trying to hang on.  It doesn’t really have anything to do with the Makeover itself but has everything to do with it being tax season right now.  I worked 69.8 hours this week in addition to being a Mommy to two wonderful girls, a wife and still sharing household duties.

IMG_0575

When I’m stressed or feeling high-strung, I constantly feel the need to eat something although most times, I’m not remotely hungry and it’s ALWAYS in the afternoon.  I keep gum on my desk constantly and I’ve tried to make sure I have healthy munchies such as grapes or carrots.  I even went to Target last week and stocked up on healthy stuff.

IMG_0603

All in all, I’m proud of my diet but I have nothing to show for it because logging it into my iPhone app seems to add one more thing to my plate which causes more stress.  I’m an all or nothing kind of girl and if I can’t do it EXACTLY right, it wears me down so sometimes I find myself spending too much time trying to log what I’m eating like it is an exact science.  And right now, that’s time I don’t have.  One day for lunch I ate from the Tin Kitchen food truck outside of our building – white chicken chili and a jerk pork taco.  It was so yummy but how on earth do I enter THAT in???  (BTW, I couldn’t finish all of that!)

IMG_0610

True to form, I splurged on the weekend but at least this week I cut it down to only one day (Saturday) instead of both Friday and Saturday.

IMG_0620

But although my eating and tracking is touch and go, I really am giving my workouts 100%.  I’ve even started walking Lily around the ‘hood at night after the girls go to bed.  It seems to lighten my mood because it gets my blood pumping when I breathe in all of that wonderful fresh night air.

I’m not sure what Week 5 has in store for me but I’m going to do my best even knowing I have a trip to Florida on the books this week.  Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Food, Healthy Lifestyle, Kids, Running, Uncategorized, Workouts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

