The Metabolic Makeover – Week 6

Workouts (2/10 – 2/16):

  • Sunday – 2.5 mile run (TM), 1% incline, finish out walking for a total of 3.57 miles in 44:00 (watching a DVR’d episode of The Good Wife)
  • Monday – 45 mins CrossFit with trainer
  • Wednesday – 25 mins resistance training at-home program
  • Friday – 45 mins CrossFit with trainer

Week 6 of the Metabolic Makeover and a 68.9 hour work week is now complete.  Remember how I was going to eat a serving of fruit or veggies at every meal?  I started out pretty good…but didn’t make it through.  I’ve got to be honest, I’m getting tired of excuses…my excuses.

The only thing I’m really sticking with is working out.  It’s really what’s keeping me sane with working the amount of hours I am right now.  In fact, my two workout buddies were under the weather this week so they both missed Friday morning but I was still there.  It would’ve been so easy to skip once I knew they were but my day would have been miserable without it – does that make sense?

I’m not even looking to accomplish all that much on my Sunday morning TM time but if nothing else, it gives me a little time to myself to catch up on a TV episode.

IMG_0642

It also helps that I continue to see results in the shape of my body with all of these strength training moves.  On Friday, I made it up to 35 lb weights for my single-arm chest presses done from a ball.  That gave me the oomph I needed to stand a little taller!

So for now, I’ll keep doing what I’m doing and take it one day at a time.  I will try NOT to splurge at night which is when I seem to fall off the wagon.  The Girl Scout Cookies don’t seem to be helping me though…

IMG_0664

Totally inhaled that entire sleeve while sitting at my desk yesterday (Saturday).

(Follow me on Instagram {mwb1975})

This entry was posted in Food, Healthy Lifestyle, Kids, Running, Uncategorized, Workouts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

