Three more weeks….

Until this happens!

images

It’s been a long one…but then again, they all are.  It’s three and a half months every year – the time never lengthens or shortens but when you’re in the middle of it, it feels like forever.  Gracie asked me on Friday how long tax season was.  When I told her it was only 3 1/2 months, she said it felt more like 6 months.  After 3 weeks with very long hours (80, 77.3 and 86.1), it feels more like years to me.  🙂

However, I love what I do and it really is only 3 and 1/2 months a year.  This is my 16th tax season so I’m pretty used to it by now.  And although it is nothing like childbirth, I like to say your feelings about it are – it’s painful while you’re in it, but after some time passes, you forget exactly how painful it was.

So, only 3 more weeks and my family is super-thrilled that another one is coming to an end.  In my mind, I’m making plans for all the exciting things we’ll do and how we’ll spend our evenings and weekends again.

But for now, here are a few pics of my life lately…

Margarita Friday Night

Margarita Friday Night

Taylor Swift = 18 semis + 8 tour buses

Taylor Swift = 18 semis + 8 tour buses

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

