Spring has Sprung!

Such a beautiful weekend!!!  I had plans to spend all day Saturday outside but a funny thing happens when you work 65-86 hours a week for 3 months…you’re body becomes depleted and longs for sleep when you finally sit down for 2 seconds.  So, after a 2 mile walk with Lily, haircuts for the girls and a trip to Target, I slept for 3 hours!  And yes, I felt guilty!  But it was something I really needed to make it through the rest of the weekend.

One of the great things our family loves about Spring/Summer is all of the great produce.  My girls can eat a watermelon in one sitting.

IMG_0779

We did spend some time outside enjoying the beautiful day (which is probably why my allergies were killing me that night).

IMG_0781

And Gracie attempted to break the hula hoop record – she’s pretty awesome at it!

IMG_0783

Meanwhile, my house looks like we’re about 2 episodes from the show Hoarders so it is my goal to get it whipped back into shape by the end of April…one room at a time!

I hope you all had a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Cavachon, Family Fun, Healthy Lifestyle, Mommy stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

