You are Beautiful

Funny how we, as women, never really think that about ourselves.  We look at other women and see beauty but when we look in the mirror, we see flaws.  I’m just as guilty as the next.

I’d heard about the Dove Real Beauty video floating around where they asked women to describe themselves to a sketch artist.  They then asked those same women to spend 5 minutes with a stranger who later also described them to the same sketch artist.  The difference between how the women saw themselves versus how the strangers saw them was astonishing.

I avoided the video…until today.  A dear friend sent it to me so I had to watch it.  I got the message.  Why are we so hard on ourselves?  I would never, ever allow my girls to think they are anything less than beautiful!  We should learn to love ourselves for who we are.

Besides, these two beauties are looking to me to show them the way…

This entry was posted in Kids, Mommy stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

